I Know a Place // PARKE COUNTY, IN

Most of the places I want to escape to are very far from where I am now.  I’ll get there eventually, to Istanbul, Tirol, Cape Town, Santorini, Kingston… But the purpose of travel isn’t to get as far away as possible (okay, except when it is, because sometimes it is); I’m currently trying to give Indiana a chance.  So far, I’ve been pleasantly surprised.  These pictures were taken in Parke County, IN – home of Turkey Run and Shades State Parks.  I feel an almost constant pull towards the forest, so I’m sure I’ll be spending lots of weekends here while I’m finishing school.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

One thought on “I Know a Place // PARKE COUNTY, IN

Leave a Reply

